Powercor Club and Mens Team Sponsor

Preview: Lyne F.C  V  Guildford Rangers.

Well this match was billed as a run of the mill League match which could be one of the two victories required for us to clinch the Premier League title.

But after communication with the League yesterday evening we found out AFC Westend were to withdraw from the League due to depleting numbers of players.

This puts a completely different spin on this match as AFC Westend was one of the four teams we are due to play again.

Basically because AFC Westend had completed 75% of their fixtures this season their results will not be expunged from the table and the two matches they would have had to play which includes Lyne will be awarded the points.

So this weekend is a potential league winning match although visibly you won’t be able to see that reflected in the tables until next week when we were due to play AFC Westend and points will be awarded.

Anyway back to football matter…..Guildford Rangers are currently 4th in the League having played 15 of their 16 matches. In that time they have won 8, drawn 1 and lost 6. Scoring 37 goals and conceding 30.

Here are Guildford Rangers results to date including cups:

W Premier Division Shalford  0  3 Guildford Rangers Saturday, 12 September 2015
W.Hammond  B.Kilig  A.Locke  C.Ennis
L Premier Division Guildford Rangers  1  2 Lyne Youth (Mens) Saturday, 19 September 2015
W.Hammond  B.Pankhurst
W Surrey County FA – Saturday Junior Cup
Round 1
Shottermill & Haslemere Reserves  2  2 Guildford Rangers [ Away Win on penalties ] Saturday, 26 September 2015
W.Hammond(2)
W Premier Division N.L.U.  3  7 Guildford Rangers Saturday, 10 October 2015
W.Hammond(4)  A.Locke(2)  M.Parker  A.Locke
W Premier Division Guildford Rangers  2  0 Chertsey Old Salesians Saturday, 17 October 2015
M.Baker  W.Hammond  M.Baker
D Premier Division Manorcroft United  3  3 Guildford Rangers Saturday, 31 October 2015
W.Hammond(2)  D.Hunwick
L Premier Division Guildford Rangers  1  4 Parkside United Saturday, 14 November 2015
L Surrey County FA – Saturday Junior Cup
Round 3
Holland Sports  4  0 Guildford Rangers Saturday, 21 November 2015
L Premier Division Holmbury St Mary  5  1 Guildford Rangers Saturday, 05 December 2015
W Premier Division Guildford Rangers  4  1 Shalford Saturday, 12 December 2015
L Premier Division Parkside United  3  1 Guildford Rangers Saturday, 19 December 2015
L Premier Cup
Round 1
Guildford Rangers  0  2 Burpham Saturday, 16 January 2016
L Premier Division Guildford Rangers  1  5 Holmbury St Mary Saturday, 23 January 2016
W Premier Division Guildford Rangers  4  1 N.L.U. Saturday, 06 February 2016
L Premier Division Guildford Rangers A Manorcroft United [ Away Win was awarded ] Saturday, 13 February 2016
W Premier Division Guildford Rangers  4  2 AFC Westend Saturday, 20 February 2016
W Premier Division Chertsey Old Salesians  1  5 Guildford Rangers Saturday, 27 February 2016
W Premier Division AFC Westend A Guildford Rangers [ Away Win was awarded ] Saturday, 05 March 2016

 

Lyne however come off the back of a draw last week which are the first points we have dropped all season but the unbeaten streak continues.

 

This is a massive game for Lyne which could guarantee a League title in our very first season. Added to that we are in the County Cup final as well so the double is very much in our sights.

KO is 2pm @ Meadhurst, Saturday 12th March.

We would very much welcome your support.

 

Powercor are LyneFC's Club and Mens Team Sponsor